Motherhood’s brief gaze into the distance..

image

In the midst of all the kiddy chaos this morning I just had to sit down for a minute! Motherhood is demanding, challenging, fulfilling, tiring.. I felt exhausted this morning even before the day started.. yes I’m human. Not superhuman like some of you think. Lol.
Every mother and entrepreneur has that moment… when all you want to do is lie down and sleep but then you remember that so much depends on you. In my case, so many wonderful people depend on my energy, productivity, my drive, my inspiration, my smile.

image

For this little moment, however, I zone out into a different space, while my son runs around playing, stopping only for moments at a time to drink the fruit juice I had put out for him. I’m thankful to my husband for holding the baby for these precious minutes when I get lost in the distance. Soon it will be time to send Nolly to school. I’ll have to be on time to meet and interview job applicants this morning at Madame Yasmeen’s. My hair is not yet done, just a little eyeliner to wake my eyes up and a dab of lip color to put me into a feelgood mood for the morning. Still tired.. but thankful for all my blessings and ready to forge ahead.

Special love to all dutiful, pure mothers and earth lovers out there. Thank God its Friday!! 💕

💋💋💋

Leave a Reply

